Sideshow Collectibles Star Wars Clone Wars Captain Rex Review

On Tuesday of this week I received one of the coolest Star Wars figures I’ve gotten since this line started. Captain Rex from the Clone Wars to be exact. The detail and weathering in the armor is as always with Sideshow the best around and then you toss that with the best paint job I’ve seen on a 1:6th from Sideshow you’ve got a real winner. The sculpt was done by none other than Trevor Grove who we’ve seen the talent knows no bounds.

As always here is my review and pics.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

About thejosh023

I'm an avid collector of all things ranging from LOTR to He-Man. View all posts by thejosh023

2 responses to “Sideshow Collectibles Star Wars Clone Wars Captain Rex Review

  • Dean from Australia

    I received my own SS Clone Commander Rex in the mail just this week and I agree, this statue is seriously Awesome. I have the Medicom Jango Fett as well as Darth Vader. To stand Rex alongside his “father” in Fett is something to behold.

    A couple of things I thought about. I would have liked to have been able to remove Rex’s chest plate and skirting so I could pose him in the way he appeared in the episode “The Deserter” from Season 1.

    I really like the stand design for this statue. It’s something I wish I had for my Medicom statue’s although I don’t know how I’d go with Vader given his own skirting.

    Great photo gallery here.

    • thejosh023

      Awesome! I’m glad you like it. I have the Jango from Medicom as well its a really cool piece and they do look good together. If you ever get a chance to get Sideshow’s Vader do it. That piece is one of the best ever on that character.

      You can remove the armor but I’ve never tried. I think its a bit of a process from what I understand but it can be done if you want but its an option I can see them trying with other figures down the road.

      The new stands are so much better than anything we’ve seen except from Hot Toys who has been using this for a while. They just make displaying figure easier and look nicer.

      Thank you! I appreciate that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

